EKKO is an alias or solo project for Danish composer and multi instrumentalist, Frithjof Toksvig, born 1962. Frithjof Toksvig used to play in the Danish art-pop group The Poets (originally Poets Of The Signature, in the US and Canada known as The Sealand Poets). Having left this band in 1993, Toksvig formed the Danish-Spanish ambient trio Deepfried Toguma two years later, releasing two albums, “Subtic” and “The Hi-Fi Companion” with this outfit. In recent years Frithjof Toksvig has been a much acclaimed film score composer in Scandinavia as well as a producer and remixer for Danish acts like Loveshop, Trentemøller, Swan Lee and Mikael Simpson. “I Know I Am Human” was his first release as a solo artist, under the alias Ekko. At the time being Ekko has released his second album “Any given Sunday”. EKKO´s track “Rehearsal” was part of Trentemøllers compilation “Late Night Tales” released may 2011. Godspeed is a new 2013 track.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: