Ballet Mécanique – Leathern (1981)

Scroll down to content

“Leathern” is taken from 1981 debut album “The Icecold Waters Of The Egocentric Calculation” by the Danish group “Ballet Mécanique”. “Ballet Mécanique” consisted of Martin Hall: vocals, piano, cello, guitar, tapes, percussion, balalaika, Michael Karshøj: drums, bass and Morten Versner: bass, violin. Music and lyrics are by Martin Hall. Originally formed as “Identity” and debuting at the “Concert Of The Moment” arrangement on the 9th of november 1979. “Ballet Mécanique” disbaned during a concert on the 15th of October 1982. Martin Hall and Michael Karshøj continued in the group “Under For”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: